CBSSM Seminars

You are here

CBSSM Seminars

CBSSM sponsors twice-monthly seminars on a variety of topics related to bioethics and social sciences, beginning at 3:00 and concluding at 4:00 (we generally do not observe "Michigan time").  Seminars are scheduled to take place at NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C, unless otherwise noted.

2017-2018 seminar dates coming soon!

Current CBSSM Seminars

Date Speaker Details Location time
Tue, October 03, 2017

Timothy R. B. Johnson, M.D.
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Bates Professor of the Diseases of Women and Children
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Women’s Studies
Research Professor, CHGD

NCRC, Building 10, G065 3:00pm
Tue, October 10, 2017

Peter Jacobson, J.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Health Law and Policy
Director, Center for Law, Ethics, and Health

NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Wed, November 08, 2017

Roi Livne, PhD
Assistant Professor, Sociology

NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Tue, November 28, 2017

Jan Van den Bulck, PhD
Professor, Communication Studies

NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Wed, December 13, 2017

Christina Hunter Chapman, M.D., M.S.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology

NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Tue, January 09, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Wed, January 31, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Tue, February 06, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Wed, February 21, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Tue, March 06, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Wed, March 21, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Wed, April 25, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Tue, May 01, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm
Wed, May 23, 2018 NCRC, Building 16, Room 266C 3:00pm