You are here

Congratulations to CBSSM Director, Reshma Jagsi, MD, DPhil who is one of three faculty being awarded the 2022 Sarah Goddard Power & Rhetaugh G. Dumas Progress in Diversifying Award.

Research Topics: 

Wendy R. Uhlmann, the genetic counselor/clinic coordinator of the Medical Genetics Clinic at U-M, has been elected to a three-year term that begins Jan. 1 on the American Society of Human Genetics Board of Directors. Congratulations!

Congratulations to Dr. Andrew Shuman who was recently selected as a member of the 2022 American Society for Bioethics and Humanities Program Committee!

CBSSM was well-represented at the 23rd annual American Society for Bioethics & Humanities (ASBH) Virtual Conference. CBSSM's Janice Firn, PhD, MSW, HEC-C; Christian Vercler, MD; Kayte Spector-Bagdady, JD, MBE; Andrew Shuman, MD; Katherine Feder, MD; Susan Goold, MD, MHSA, MA; Stephanie Kukora, MD all had presentations.

CBSSM's Dr. Jeffrey Kullgren and his research team won the Costs of Care Affordability Award for their abstract "Helping Patients with Chronic Conditions Manage Health Care Costs in High Deductible Health Plans" from the 2021 Architecture of High Value Health Care National Conference. Congratulations!